Download Insurance Handbooks
We created these handbooks to help you identify the key points when considering a health insurance policy. They cover a wide range of topics from 'Choosing the right plan', to 'Maternity' and 'Pre-existing' conditions. Please enter your Email address to gain access to our full library.
Download Now  Email Address

Заявления на финансовые компенсации



Медицинские страховые компании обрабатывают заявления на финансовые компенсации тремя следующими способами:

  1. Для получения компенсации за расходы по плановой госпитализации, как правило, нужно предварительно заполнить и отправить «гарантийную форму на получение лечения». Тогда, страховщик заранее напрямую свяжется с больницей и подтвердит оплату счетов. В случае экстренной госпитализации, рекомендуется сообщить об этом своему страховщику как можно скорее. Как правило, в данном случае, страховщик напрямую покрывает больнице все расходы по лечению.
  2. Если вы пользуйтесь амбулаторно-поликлиническими услугами в больницах и поликлиниках, входящими в сеть прямых взаиморасчетов вашей страховой компании, то оплачивать счёт наличными деньгами уже необязательно. Страховая компания сама позже напрямую рассчитается с медицинским учреждением.
  3. 1.Если поликлиника, в которой вы проводите амбулаторно-поликлиническое лечение не входит в сеть прямых взаиморасчетов со страховщиком, то необходимо сначала оплатить ваш счёт. Затем, заполнить заявление на получение компенсации и, приложив все справки и чеки, отправить их в страховую компанию. Через определённое время, ваши расходы будут возмещены.

Жалобы, касающиеся заявлений на компенсацию расходов

Иногда могут возникнуть проблемы с получением компенсаций по вашим расходам. Наиболее частая причина – неправильно заполненное заявление. Поэтому очень важно тщательно проверять все детали перед отправкой страховщику, чтобы избежать задержек. Другая причина – заболевания, существующие ранее, которые обычно исключены из полиса. Нужно заранее проверить, входит ли ваше заболевание в число тех, за которые можно получить компенсацию, в противном случае, ваше время будет потрачено зря.

Contact Us     Corporate     Sign In
Compare Quotes Now

Insurance Claims

On this page you can find helpful information on how insurance claims are typically handled by foreign medical insurance companies.

Medical Insurance Companies settle claims in three different ways and these are as follows:

  1. For scheduled in-patient treatment the insurer commonly requires the insured to complete a ‘treatment guarantee form' prior to treatment. This allows the insurer to contact the hospital and confirm payment direct to the hospital. In the case of emergency in-patient treatment the majority of insurers will settle medical expenses directly with the hospital. In this instance it is advisable for the insured to contact the insurer as soon as possible to arrange settlement.
  2. It is common practice in some countries for foreign medical insurance companies to establish direct out-patient networks, whereby the insured can attend an out-patient clinic and have the bill settled directly with the insurer without the insured having to pay the initial fee.
  3. The standard procedure for out-patient treatment requires the insured individual to initially pay the medical bill and then submit a claim form and original receipt to the insurance provider. The policy holder will then be reimbursed by the foreign medical insurance company through the agreed method of payment.

Complaints regarding Claims

Occasionally problems can arise when claims are submitted. The most commonly occurring reason is incomplete paperwork. Completing the paperwork correctly is the direct responsibility of the individual and will ensure prompt settlement. Pre-existing Conditions can also cause problems, as they are generally excluded. The client should ensure that the pre-existing condition has been accepted and is included in the foreign medical insurance policy otherwise the claim will not be settled.

Simplifying Health Insurance
Health Insurance Inflation
Health Insurance Inflation
Read our latest report on International Private Medical Insurance Inflation
Compare Quotes
Compare Quotes
Use an online quotation tool to compare health insurance plans on the market.
Contact Us Now
Contact Us Now
Our health insurance advisors will ensure that you get exactly the cover you need.
Insurance Inflation - 2017
Insurance Inflation - 2017
View our latest report on IPMI inflation